This year special Apasara Awards were stolen by Bollywood’s top notch actor Shah Rukh Khan for ‘Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi’ and Priyanka Chopra for ‘Kaminey’, on Friday evening.

Priyanka Chopra And Shah Rukh Khan Win Apsara Award
Last Updated: 2010-01-09T11:07:36+05:30
PrintMailRecommend This Site
Priyanka Chopra And Shah Rukh Khan Win Apsara Award
Priyanka Chopra
Priyanka Chopra
In Bollywoods saga, an award not fetched by Shah Rukh Khan will be something unusual and why not he deserves that! He bagged the best actor award for 'Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi' at the fifth Apsara Film and Television Producers Guild Awards which was hosted in the Chitrakoot Grounds at Andheri. The hot and talented Priyanka won for herself best actress award for her dynamic role in the movie 'Kaminey'.
Showstoppers of Bollywood, Shahid Kapoor and Deepika Padukone won ‘The Chevrolet Heartbeat of the Nation Award’ for their outstanding performance in ‘Kaminey’ and ‘Love Aaj Kal’ respectively.
While ‘Ghajini’ by A.R. Murugadoss won three accolades for best direction, best film and best screenplay. Abhishek Bachchan, acknowledged with special Guinness World Record for the Most Public Appearances to Promote 'Delhi-6' in seven cities in 12 hours.
Last year’s hit ‘Wake up Sid’ by Ayan Mukherjee bagged the outstanding debutant director award.

Shreya Ghoshal won the best female singer award for ‘Tujh mein rab dikhta hai’ from ‘Rab Ne Bana De Jodi’. ‘Love Aaj Kal’ won in two categories, best male singer for ‘Yeh dooriyan’ by Mohit Chauhan and the best story award by Imtiaz Ali.

Ajay Devgan won for comic role in 'All The Best' and the best negative role award fetched by Amol Gupte for ‘Kaminey.

The Guild jury was presented to Ravi Chopra, Ketan Desai, and Sajid Nadiadwala.

The special moment of this award function was when Amitabh Bachchan was facilitated with the Best Lifetime Achievement award.  

Shah Rukh Khan, Saif Ali Khan and Kareena blazed the stage with their sizzling performance, from some of their hit songs, which send the crowd in hysteria.

More news on:   • Celebrities   • Priyanka Chopra   • Shah Rukh Khan  

PrintMailRecommend This Site


See also: Priyanka Gandhi  |  Rakhi Sawant  |  Rani Mukherjee  |  Raveena Tandon  |  Rekha  |  Riya Sen  |  Shahid Kapoor  |  Shammi Kapoor  |  Sharad Pawar  |  Sharman Joshi  |  Shashi Tharoor  |  Shatrughan Sinha


Indian Premier League

Latest News

More topics in Entertainment